I’m getting married in the morning…

Well, on Saturday morning anyway. After a five-year-long relationship, I am finally tying the knot with my incredible partner, Alice. We’re then off on a long-anticipated honeymoon to Iceland after that, which means that this blog will be on hiatus until mid-August.

I had planned to write a few more articles now to stockpile some while I was away but, honestly, I’m too excited to do it. There are at least four really interesting papers sitting on my desk and I can’t concentrate on any of them. At this point in time, I couldn’t really give a monkey’s that obesity is a socially contagious condition, or that chimps are vengeful (like us) but not spiteful (unlike us). I am living and breathing weddings.

So, to any regular readers, thanks for continuing to read and support the blog. I’ll see you in three weeks. By remarkable coincidence, the day I intend to post my first new story upon my return will be the 13th of August, exactly one year from the point where I started Not Exactly Rocket Science.

See you then :-)

Ed

PS Until I get back, I’ve switched on moderation for comments, which means that comments won’t be appearing while we’re on honeymoon. Sorry about that – WordPress’s spam filters have been acting up recently.

6 Responses

  1. Congratulations, I hope you enjoy your stay here in Iceland.

  2. Congratulations!

    To a long and happy life together. Iceland, that’s awesome.
    :) :) :)

  3. Congratulations, Ed! I wish you many happy years together.

  4. I hope the wedding goes great and any mishaps are minor and the source of amusement for you for years to come (ours were).

  5. Congratulations!

  6. congratulations! (come back soon though!!!) have a great time in iceland

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

